Children’s Ministries – Sunday School and Discipleship Ministries

 

Sunday School and Discipleship Ministries International believes the lives of children are impacted most effectively by a holistic approach. A holistic approach impacts lives mentally, physically, spiritually and socially.
 
Mentally through education to children’s minds.
 
Physically through compassion to have children’s basic needs met.
 
Spiritually through evangelism to reach children for Christ.
 
Socially through discipleship to strengthen children’s faith.
 
This holistic approach is biblical and is modeled in the life of Jesus. Luke 2:52 reveals how Jesus’ life was shaped in a holistic fashion. Jesus grew in wisdom (mentally) and stature (physically), and in favor with God (spiritually) and men (socially).
 

2019 District Children’s Missions Focus

 
   
Our special focus for this year is to send Shoes that Grow and/or Bed Net Buddy to children in Third World Countries. In some countries, children are required to wear shoes as part of their school uniform. Without shoes, they cannot receive an education. Many places children regularly contract soil-born diseases by walking barefoot over contaminated soil. We are excited to work with Because International and have the opportunity to not only provide shoes, but allow them an opportunity for education that will make a difference for the rest of their lives! If you have any questions, feel free to contact District Children’s Ministry Director Kim Davis at kdavis@trinitynazarene.net
 
More information will be coming out soon. Keep checking for updates. 
 
 
 

 

Katie Tyler and Lesley Hansher are now co-directors of the District Children’s Ministry. They can be reached at:
 

Katie’s email is katie.tyler@thorncreek.church Lesley’s email is lesley@crossingchurch.org  

Colorado District Children’s Council

Katie’s email is katie.tyler@thorncreek.church

Lesley’s email is lesley@crossingchurch.org

Michelle Burkhart, District Children’s Quiz Director – c_m.consultant@hotmail.com
Grace Easton, Children’s Council Member, Events – grace@theroadfc.org
Steve Parker. Children’s Council Member – sparker@springsfirst.org
Heather Smith, Children’s Council Member – hmsmith724@gmail.com